INQUA Peribaltic Working Group

PeriBaltic2024 – payment

The Peribaltic 2024 conference will be held in western Estonia, including the islands of Saaremaa and Hiiumaa, on August 25-30, with a meeting point in Pärnu. The scientific session on August 26 will be followed by the field trip on August 27-30, which will start and end in Pärnu. The deadline for registration and payment is April 22, 2024.

Payment options

The regular fee is 480 EUR, and a discount fee for MSc and PhD students is 250 EUR.
The fee covers accommodation, field trip transportation, full board and conference materials.

Option 1 – Payment by bank transfer:
In description please write: Peribaltic 2024, Your_Name
Address: Tartu University, Ülikooli 18, 50090 TARTU, ESTONIA
Registration number: 74 00 10 73
Bank: SEB Pank AS, Tornimäe 2, 15010 TALLINN
IBAN: EE281010102000234007

Option 2 – Internet card payment (Visa, MasterCard)

* After an order has been placed, the client is automatically directed to the payment page of E-Commerce Payment Gateway interface, where they shall insert their card data. E-Commerce Payment Gateway interface authorizes the transaction at the bank through Nets Estonia AS. After entering the card number, security code and expiry date, the payment is authorised by the client`s bank. When the system requests the card data, the SSL, MasterCard SecureCode, Verified by Visa will be used, ensuring that the exchanged information cannot be copied or altered by unauthorised persons.

* The invoice recipient’s data must be entered correctly – it is not possible to change the invoices later.

Substitution, cancellation and refund policy

Full conference substitutions are permitted at any time. The conference organizers must be informed of the substitution by e-mail.
Cancellation and refund requests should be sent by e-mail to the organizers ( For administrative reasons, all refunds will be made after the conference.


Pertti Sarala
(WG President)
Oulu Mining School, University of Oulu, Finland

Gražyna Kluczynska
(WG secretary)
Nature Research Centre, Lithuania

Andreas Börner
(WG vice-president)
State Agency for Environment, Nature Conservation and Geology Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany

Małgorzata Frydrych
(WG vice-president)
University of Łódź, Faculty of Geographical Sciences, Department of Physical Geography, Poland